Image Deregistration Difference Between Cloud Administrators and Cloud Users

Follow

Eucalyptus Versions:  3.4.0 - 3.4.2

Image Deregistration Difference Between Cloud Administrators and Cloud Users

In versions of Eucalyptus before 3.4.0, cloud users (i.e. users not in the special account "eucalyptus") had to run the euca-deregister command twice in order to deregister an image.  This issue is noted in the Jira ticket EUCA-6559.  The new behavior - per the fix for EUCA-6559 - is as follows:

Related Topics

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk